JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Stephanie J.

Nanny in Yucaipa, CA 92399.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Yucaipa, CA

  • Age 27
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $4-$12 per hour

Stephanie’s Bio

Hi, my name is Stephanie, I'm 23.

I've previously attended Crafton Hills College, my major was in Child Development

Personally I LOVE watching multiple kids, but I can watch one kid at a time too. My passion really is babysitting.  It makes me happy.

My prices are accordinding to a family's budget, I dont mind working cheap for multiple kids.

I have a eight year old son, so I have eight years of hands on experience along with college class, relatives, extended family members, previous child care jobs, and neighbors that's trust me to watch their kids all day long.

I treat the kids I watch as if they were my own, I come to work dressed appropriately and ready to set a good example. I wouldn't want my babysitter to show up in skimpy clothes on her cellphone. You'll never see my cellphone because I always keep it in the car unless directed otherwise, or in a specific event that I do let the mom or dad of the house know of before time. I try to be the babysitter *I* would want around my son or daughter.

I know how hard it is to trust someone to look after your kids, no matter what age they are. I wouldn't trust my son to a stranger, or someone he didnt like.

Kids never wanna leave, and I make sure that even if they have separation anxiety, how to handle their concerns as well as parents.

I am not CERTIFIED with CPR & First Aid, but had to learn it when I was pregnant with my son so I would be prepared. I LOVE being around children.

As soon as I get my associates degree I plan on becoming a kindergarten teacher.

I'm very creative with very little, and I believe everything should be a fun learning experience with children.
Any further questions I'd be more than happy to answer.
For references please contact me, I don't feel I should be giving out someone else's private information on a website, thank you :)

Experience

Age Specific Experience

6 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Lisa H. is a reference for Stephanie J.
Claudia B. is a reference for Stephanie J.
Jump to Top
Stephanie J.
Stephanie J.
Yucaipa, CA 92399
27

years
of age

6

years experience

Preferred Rate $4-$12 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now