Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Nanny in Arvada, CO 80003

Meet Lauren

  • Speaks English and French
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Seeking a GREAT babysitter? Well look no further. I am a high school graduate, I'm 21 years old. I am very reliable, motivated, responsible and fun. Also very loving I'm the baby of 7 kids, I have 4 brothers and 2 sisters. I have 2 nieces and 4 nephews, I baby sit them all the time. The oldest one of my nephews is 14 years old and the youngest is 5 months old. I also have 5 years experience outside family with infants, toddlers and school kids. My family means the world to me. I'm great with children most love me. I’m available for before/ after school, date night, overnight. I am available to stay over night if you want to have an overnight adventure- I have references- I’d be happy to meet you before committing. I’m very hard working, all house rules will be adhered to while you’re away. Read more I like to be active- not just passing the kiddos off to screen time. I can think of games on the spot. I love children and would do anything to protect them. I'm good with people and pets. I don't smoke or drink. I have a reliable car and clean driving record. Let me know if you have any questions or would like to schedule to meet. Thanks for considering!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/2/19

Ratings & reviews

2.0 2.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

0

0

0

1

0

Carrie H.

9/25/2019

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$25/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Lauren's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now