JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Gena S.

Nanny in Arvada, CO 80003.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Arvada, CO

  • Age 30
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $200-$250 per week

Gena’s Bio

I live in Anacoco, La . I moved here from Dothan , Al, 4 years ago.  I do not have a job at the moment. I am currently 6 months pregnant with our first.  I guess I could say childcare is my career because I love taking care of children. I want to go back to college and become a 1st grade teacher. I 've always loved taking care of children and their needs. . I have been a childcare provider for 10 + years. I sit for people from low income to high income.  The ages range from 2 months to 12 yrs. I do not take any medication that would affect my babysitting abilities. I. have no religious restrictions etc.  My philosophy for babysitting is "Please the parents, and you might come back." My favorites games? It depends on the child. What he feels like doing at that moment. I love going for walks, letting them ride bikes, board games or just watching Tv, though I don't let them watch too much.  If you would like to email me, my email is


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

1 year of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 1/14/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Science
  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Tricia N. is a reference for Gena S. Relationship: Family
Crystal S. is a reference for Gena S. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Gena S.
Gena S.
Arvada, CO 80003

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $200-$250 per week

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now