JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Elisabeth C.

Nanny in Aurora, CO 80011.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Aurora, CO

  • Age 27
  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Elisabeth’s Bio

Hi! I have 5 sisters and one brother! I grew up with lots of responsibilities to care for young ones. I am a senior at MSU Denver as a social work major with an emphasis in Child Welfare. I am an intern at The Bridge Project in north Denver where I facilitate groups of 2nd/3rd, 4th/5th, and middle/high schoolers after school two days a week. I also nanny for two families 3 days a week. One family is two boys, one in 8th grade and one in 1st grade. The other family I care for a 1 year-old. I enjoy both! However, with the holidays and breaks coming up, I will be on break from both the internship and the families as well! I'm looking for more kiddos to fill the space! I've also volunteered at many agencies where I've supervised kids for parents to complete life-skills classes. If any certification is required of me, I'll be more than happy to get that done!


Age Specific Experience

1 year of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 1/6/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Science
  • English
  • Social Studies
  • Spanish


Hilary T. is a reference for Elisabeth C. Relationship: Former Employer
Cathleen G. is a reference for Elisabeth C. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Elisabeth C.
Elisabeth C.
Aurora, CO 80011

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now