Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 30 years paid experience
  • Age 58
  • Nanny in Aurora, CO 80016

Meet Galina

  • Registered Nurse
  • Speaks English and Russian
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Galina Gorodinski and I am seeking a job as a nanny and, or house manager. * I have over 30 years experience in child care and household management in Europe and the United States. * I am available for either full-time or part-time. * I have extensive teaching experience in child psychology household economics - I taught at a foster home and high school in Latvia. * I am experienced in the arts & crafts, gardening, and gourmet cooking. * I have experience in caring for children and infants of all ages * I am fluent in Russian! * I have been a nanny in, and have managed high-end households. * I have a safe and reliable vehicle and an impeccable driving record. * I received entry-level nurse training in Latvia. * I live in Denver, but I am willing to commute all over the Denver Read more area. * I can teach your children how to read and various other elementary subjects, as well as Russian. * I can serve as a caterer for parties, or any sort of occasion. * My salary requirements are very competitive and are negotiable. Overall, I am caring, hardworking and full of energy. I am ready to learn new skills, and adapt to a new work environment. I love children, having raised two of my own, and to this day keep strong relationships with all of the families I have worked for. My experience, skills and training have been very well noted and I hope to offer them to your family. Please inquire for my resume, references and any additional information. Thank You!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/12/18

Ratings & reviews

Galina doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$22-$27/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Math and science

Graduated 1984

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Russian

Share Galina's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now