JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Nanny in Aurora, CO 80015

Meet Kaitlyn

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

-Trained in CPR, both pediatric and adult -Trained in First Aid -Trained as a babysitter -7 years of experience Currently I am attending Metropolitan State University of Denver, taking courses in Early Childhood Development and Elementary Education. I want to be a kindergarten teacher. I chose to become a babysitter and a nanny because working with children is one of the most rewarding thing you can do in life. It allows you to help set the foundation of learning and knowledge that will carry them through life and their own education. I have plenty of experience babysitting as well as nannying for several families over the past six years. I love my job because you never know whats going to come your way; whether it be a priceless piece of art, spilled milk running down the kitchen table or even those very special first moments children take. I feel that Read more I'm good at my job, one, I came from a big family with a numerous amount of responsibilities, including childcare for my younger siblings, light house work and just in general chores. My mom also used to work at daycares when I was growing up and it was always so exciting when I was allowed to go with her and help! Crafts and learning activities are my speciality! You get to have fun with the kids and in turn they get to learn about shapes, numbers, sizes, colors, and more. The possibilities are truly infinite. My goal as a nanny is to be able to nurture and care for children as if they were my own and tie them goals to aspire and thrive towards.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/14/18

Ratings & reviews

Kaitlyn doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$17-$25/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Cystic Fibrosis
    • Delayed Speech
    • Down Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Insulin Injections
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Early Childhood Development and Elementary Education

Currently attending Metropolitan State College of Denver

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Kaitlyn's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now