Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Nanny in Aurora, CO 80015

Meet Rebecca

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a 27 year-old professional with a bachelor's degree from CU Boulder Psychology with a focus on childhood development. I have been working with kids ever since I could start working. I have been a nanny since I was 15! I recently left a full-time position at a mental health treatment center for teenagers and I am looking to go back to babysitting/nannying full-time or nearly full-time while still doing relief mental health work. I've worked customer service and sales jobs, but I enjoy directly working with kids and families so much more--where I actually feel like I make some kind of difference. My philosophy on babysitting is to just follow what the parents/guardians want and to enforce their rules and values.  I've typically cared for two children families, an infant or toddler and a school-age child. But I've watched four kids at once or just one child. I'm Read more comfortable with any assortment of kids and I am confident in my skills to keep them on track. Most families I've babysat for had pets of some kind, and that is never a problem for me. I love animals and have pets of my own, so I'm very comfortable and happy to work with families that have animals.  I am CPR certified and QMAP (medication administration) certified. Please feel free to ask me any questions!  References available upon request.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification
  • University of Colorado at Boulder

    University of Colorado at Boulder



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Available to start on 10/13/2017
  • My availability is valid through 1/1/18

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Karisa B.


My daughter and I love Rebecca! She is always on time, and available at a moment's notice. She is nice and helpful, and does whatever my 3 year old wants. :-) I will continue to call her whenever I need a babysitter, for sure!

Shari T.


Rebecca was wonderful. Not only is she on time, friendly, and great with my daughter and my dog, but she never makes me feel bad about my messy house! lol. We will definately use her again.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Central Auditory Processing Disorder
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Diabetes
    • Dyslexia
    • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
    • Juvenile Diabetes
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Pervasive Development Disorder
    • Premature Newborn
    • Sensory Integration Disorder
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Repositioning
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)



Graduated University of Colorado at Boulder 2013

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Rebecca's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now