JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Nanny in Aurora, CO 80010

Meet Jocelyne

  • Speaks Spanish and Swahili
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

As a premedical student, caring for others is something that drives what I do. I believe that serving others whether that is through health or care gives you a purpose and is a sign of love. I earned a bachelor's degree in Microbiology and Spanish from Ohio Wesleyan University. I am bilingual, native Spanish speaker, and speak some Swahili. I have a valid driver’s license. I am an avid traveller, having travelled to Europe, Central America Africa and Asia. I am passionate about diversity and inclusion and making the world a smaller place! I enjoy the outdoors and being active! Deep cleaning is something I am fine with doing in all areas of the house. With my organization skills house management is something I can excel at. Having worked for a year at Nationwide Children’s Hospital in a team that produces gene therapy drugs for genetic diseases I am professional, Read more can manage stress, multitask and am prudent. I enjoy cooking, especially healthy balanced meals. I have experience babysitting and am fond of children and youth. I would like to specialize in pediatrics. As a post-bacc student I am full of energy, eager to learn and am on my toes. I am confident others would describe me as positive, and radiating enthusiasm. My core values are respect, love, and integrity. Being intrinsically motivated and passionate are characteristics that describe me and I believe makes a world of difference. Serving others is my purpose, it is a reason to wake up. Plus, I need to start saving for medical school (and travel). I have realized I have also been positively impacted and empowered me to grow into a empathetic, nurturing person. Ties extend and form into companionship and friendship. It becomes more than a job, it becomes a fulfillment. Feel free to contact me at jocelynemz.4@gmail.com

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/15/19

Ratings & reviews

Jocelyne doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$18-$35/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cancer
    • Delayed Speech
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Muscular Dystrophy

Education

Microbiology, Spanish

Graduated Ohio Wesleyan University 2017

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish
    • Swahili

Share Jocelyne's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now