JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 54
  • Nanny in Aurora, CO 80016

Meet Linda

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have a Bachelors Degree in Marketing and a Masters Degree in Education from the University of Colorado, Boulder and earned a teacher's certificate, K-8. I am a mom of two girls, a freshman in High School and a freshman in College. I have spent a great deal of the last 18 years as a stay at home mom, though stay at home mom seems an oxymoron as my girls and I spend so much of our time out of the house! And though my girls have been my focus, I have also held part-time jobs throughout their childhoods which have allowed me to work and make a difference for others in the professional arena. My love of kids and working with children goes back to my college days when I worked as a camp counselor and was a nanny for a family with three children. I was a substitute Read more teacher for 7 years and served as a volunteer in my children's elementary school. I have also been a youth boys and girls basketball coach. Coaching combined my love of sports and my passion to have a positive impact in young people’s lives. More recently I was a personal and professional assistant for 4 1/2 years to a woman business owner. During this time, not only did I support her many business ventures, but I was also called upon to care for her three young children. I love kids! I love the difference I can make in a child’s life and I value and appreciate what children teach me. I am compassionate, self-motivated, enthusiastic, nurturing, flexible, reliable and trustworthy. I look forward to continuing the conversation!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file
  • University of Colorado at Boulder

    University of Colorado at Boulder

Availability

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/25/19

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Sara H.

3/23/2019

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Bachelors in Marketing and a Masters in Education

University of Colorado at Boulder

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Linda's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now