Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Nanny in Aurora, CO 80015

Meet Marylyn

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Need a great and reliable sitter/nanny? Look no more. I am 23 years old. I was the oldest in my family so I grew up helping raise 5 other kids. I can cook/clean, play with kids inside or take to parks. I will be there for your kid/kids whenever they need and also whenever you need. I want to be your here me assistant as well as someone the kids can look at for support. When I was 16years old I started assistant teaching and babysitting. I've been CPR certified a couple times (have actually gave someone successful CPR before). I have taken classes through red cross about child care with babysitting and have taken also CPR specifically for babies and toddlers. I am no stranger to bring around kids and helping raise them, I love kids as well so that's a bonus! I am a fairly healthy person that Read more enjoys good home cooked meals, attending gym and being physically and mentally healthy as well. I love outside activities such as hiking, camping, rafting but also enjoy staying in playing video games and painting. I love all kinds of animals and have no fear over anyone's pets. I believe I am a good choice if you would like a strong, caring, bright, fun and experienced help.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/4/20

Ratings & reviews

Marylyn doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$16-$25/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Diabetes
    • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
    • Juvenile Diabetes
    • Mental Illness
    • Muscular Dystrophy


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Marylyn's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now