JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Brenda P.

Nanny in Aurora, CO 80014.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Aurora, CO

  • Age 52
  • 27 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Today

Preferred Rate $16-$20 per hour

Brenda’s Bio

I am a career nanny with 27 yrs experience and am looking for part time employment with newborns- early school age children. I am certified in infant & child CPR, Standard First aid and have a background in child development. I have had a background check, but they are only good for 6 months.

I feel as a nanny it is also my responsibility to help the home run smoothly but me doing things around the home (general upkeep of the home, family laundry, errands & grocery shopping, if needed, meal planning, meal prep or fully cooked meals, etc) so that when you return from a long day at work, you can relax and be a family without having to do these tedious chores.

I love to interact with children and teach through play. I enjoy taking children to parks, story times, zoos, museums etc.

For those needing nanny shares, my rate generally starts at $16 for one child, but in a share, I will give a discount and charge EACH family $11-$13hr.
I am looking forward to hearing from you!
 I do have my DMV record and a background check printed for your review


Age Specific Experience

27 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 12/11/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Rachel B. is a reference for Brenda P. Relationship: Family
Laura S. is a reference for Brenda P. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Brenda P.
Brenda P.
Aurora, CO 80014

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $16-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now