JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Rachel H.

Nanny in Aurora, CO 80013.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Aurora, CO

  • Age 27
  • 12 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Preferred Rate $13-$20 per hour

Rachel’s Bio

I graduated from Tulane University in New Orleans with a degree in psychology in 2011. I'm attending UCD this fall to get my masters in clinical mental health counseling. This semester, I'll have classes on Tuesday and Thursday starting at 3:30 pm and can, unfortunately, only work until 3pm at the latest on those two days. I recently moved back to Colorado after six years in New Orleans. Since I've returned I've been fortunate enough to find some awesome families to work with and have provided everything from the occasional date night to full-time care. For my last two years in New Orleans, I worked full-time as a nanny for an AMAZING family with two kids (3 mo and 3 years old when I started). I also worked at Gates of Prayer synagogue teaching their kindergarten/1st grade class every week for three years. I come from a huge family, immediate and extended, and have always loved taking care of others especially kids. I've been babysitting regularly since I was Red Cross certified when I was twelve. I believe strongly in the importance of imaginative play, outdoor time, and hands on learning. I'm comfortable dealing with all different kinds of families, multiple children, children with special/emotional needs, and all ages. I have lots of experience in diaper changes (cloth and disposable), bottle feeding (breast milk and formula), potty training, homework help, and dealing with behavioral issues. I've been so lucky in all my years of childcare to have worked with so many fantastic families with the most imaginative, bright, unique children and am excited at the opportunity to meet even more!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

12 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/1/14

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
Jump to Top
Rachel H.
Rachel H.
Aurora, CO 80013
27

years
of age

12

years experience

Preferred Rate $13-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now