JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Nanny in Berthoud, CO 80513

Meet Alexis

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I grew up in a small town in Idaho where I baby sat for multiple families until I was old enough for a real job. I then started working as a teachers assistant at a preschool and I was also tutoring 5th graders at this time. Upon graduation from high school, I decided to move to Colorado with my family. Since then, I have nannied for 3 different families and have worked as a lead preschool teacher for about 2 years now. I have earned my CDA credential and I am first aid and CPR certified. With my experience as a preschool teacher, I am certainly open to discussing an in home preschool schedule. I could have curriculum planned for each day and have crafts prepped to go along with it. Theme oriented games and snacks would be added in as well! I always want the children in my care Read more to feel loved and safe. I am all about redirection and taking a negative situation and morphing it into a positive one. I have found that when a child is upset, providing a new positive activity for them to focus on helps them take their feelings of anger and let them subdue into happiness. I have a 2 year old little boy who would have to come with me. He is a little bundle of energy and would love a friend or two! I love being outside, in fact, I pretty much live out there. Biking, throwing a ball around, or just simply hanging out in the grass with a picnic is my idea of a great time! We are on an extended leave in Washington State right now but will be back mid-July for my husband to go back to school. If you have any other questions, please feel free to ask! Thank you for looking over my page and I hope to hear from you soon!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/1/18

Ratings & reviews

Alexis doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Delayed Speech
    • Diabetes
    • Epilepsy
    • Fragile X Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Seizures
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Respiratory Care
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Alexis's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now