Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Nanny in Boulder, CO 80304

Meet Jamie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Jamie and I am looking for a family to help out while I am on summer break from Graduate school at Naropa! I have 5+ years of babysitting experience, as well as experience in Social Work with children ages 2-15. I am an organized, passionate, and caring person and obviously love kids; I've babysat in the past for a neighbor with 2 kids, ages 5 and 9, and for a fellow a Sittercity member with 2 boys ages 6 and 10 for whom my duties were after school/summer camp pick up (Monday-Friday), preparing snacks and dinner, driving to appointments, homework help, and some date night care. I currently babysit for a family with 3 children ages 3, 10, and 12; 2 days a week while I attend classes. I hope to specialize in child & adolescent psychotherapy and health counseling once I earn my degree, so Read more working with children is an extremely rewarding and engaging experience for me. As a caregiver I am interested in more than just babysitting, but interacting with the kids through games, reading, trips to nearby parks, etc., to expand their learning and encourage their creativity. I'm an early riser and well-equipped to handle busy schedules, so hopefully I can help you and your family out! My availability is listed below, and I hope to hear from you soon! Monday & Wednesday: 6AM-2 p.m. Tuesday & Thursday: 1PM-12 a.m. Friday: 6AM-10 p.m. (some late nights available) Saturday: 8AM-10 p.m. (some late nights available) Sunday: 7AM-12PM

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/14/18

Ratings & reviews

Jamie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $0 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Mindfulness-Based Transpersonal Counseling Psychology

Currently attending Naropa University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Jamie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now