JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Julie K.

Nanny in Boulder, CO 80301.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Boulder, CO

  • Age 33
  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $14-$25 per hour

Julie’s Bio


I would love to work with your kids this summer. I am available as a full time nanny from May 12 - August 22. I have experience caring for children and nannying for kids of all ages (6 months - 13+ years). I love to engage kids in crafts, music, cooking, projects, walks, and playing outside. I am happy to prepare meals and to do housekeeping tasks (laundry, errands, cleaning, etc.) and have experience doing so in previous positions.

During the academic year, I am completing my MA in Somatic Counseling Psychology at Naropa. I also work with Naropa students as an Academic Coach. Prior to this, I coordinated volunteers at the Salt Spring Centre of Yoga and was employed as a dietitian in various settings doing nutrition counseling. I would be glad to bring my nutrition skills (especially with food sensitivities!) and teaching ability to my work with your kids.

In my spare time, I enjoy doing Ashtanga yoga, playing the guitar, reading, trying new recipes, visiting farmer's markets, and spending time outside with my husband. I am excited to hear from you and look forward to discussing whether I would be a good fit for your family as a nanny this summer.

Best wishes,
- Julie


Age Specific Experience

4 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 8/10/14

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Julie K.
Julie K.
Boulder, CO 80301

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $14-$25 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now