JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Nanny in Boulder, CO 80301

Meet Katie

  • Speaks English and French
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Katie, I currently attend CU Boulder. As an experienced, responsible, creative, fun nanny who loves children (and pets!) I believe I am just the person you are looking to hire. So what distinguishes me from the multitude of nannies in the applicant pool? I have the three crucial qualities, the sitter you seek must have: 1. I'm experienced. I have 12 years of experience. I have babysat children between the ages of 3 months old to 12 years old. I have taken children to and from school daily. I also am an experienced homework helper - having taken French, Latin, and AP calculus and graduating with honors, the task of getting your child's homework done is not a challenge. I have cared for up to 6 kids and 2 dogs. I also spent a summer working as a nanny for a middle class family in the Read more north of France. I have also worked as a camp counselor, where I worked with children ages 8-16. At camp I also had the experience of working with children with disabilities; this has equipped me to deal with a spectrum of behavioral and developmental disorders as well. 2. I'm responsible; responsibility is perhaps the most important trait a nanny must possess and my many years of experience have rendered me an extremely responsible nanny. I'm reliable, organized, punctual, trustworthy and always on the watch for safety. 3. I'm loving, fun and very creative. I'm extremely artistic and creative (I am an Art major) and I am constantly engaging the children I have cared for - be it with fun crafts, making baked goods, or playing hide and go seek. I also have first hand experience instructing children's art classes. I taught a children's art at class in East Hampton and was the director of arts and crafts at camp. I'm also quite active and outdoorsy and having worked at a summer camp I know plenty of fun and engaging games for kids. I'm also extremely active (I do yoga, climb, hike, ski). I used to be a yoga instructor for a children's yoga class. Because of these three reasons (experience, responsibility, and creativity) I believe I am just the nanny for you. I am available to start working ASAP. If you have any questions, feel free to message me :)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification
  • University of Colorado at Boulder

    University of Colorado at Boulder

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/15/18

Ratings & reviews

Katie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Central Auditory Processing Disorder
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Juvenile Diabetes
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Injection Assistance
    • Insulin Injections
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Respiratory Care
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Communications

Currently attending University of Colorado at Boulder

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • French

Share Katie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now