JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Nanny in Boulder, CO 80304

Meet Valerie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have worked as a part-time nanny and babysitter through all of high school and college, and, now that I am graduated, want to find more positions! 8+ years in child care - in addition to nannying for families, I have also worked as a teacher's assistant for different children's theatre groups, organizing activities for and handling groups as large as 40 kids, ages 8 to 14. I have occasionally TA for classes aged 14 to 18 as well. I work in the theatre, so my biggest strength is my ability to come up with creative and fun activities for kids on the fly. I really pride myself on keeping kids engaged, having fun, and thinking throughout our time together. I'm not big on TV or video games - I encourage reading, playing outside, coming up with creative projects, going out and exploring instead. I'm certified in First Aid and Read more CPR. My The majority of my nannying experience has been with one kid households, but as a babysitter, I have regularly taken care of families as large as three children.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification
  • University of Colorado at Boulder

    University of Colorado at Boulder

Availability

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/31/18

Ratings & reviews

Valerie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

BFA in Performance

Graduated University of Colorado at Boulder 2018

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Valerie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now