JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 31
  • Nanny in Boulder, CO 80301

Meet Katarina

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi everyone, I'd like to offer my services as a Nanny/babysitter available throughout this upcoming school year. I'm a 31yr old professional, currently seeking a family to nanny for 3-4 days per week. I drive, have my own car and a clean record, am trustworthy, experienced, and embrace learning through play. References are available upon request :-) My Experience: This last school year I've been living in Boulder, CO and providing afterschool care for two children, an 8yr old boy and 5yr old girl, which included afterschool pick-up, rides to and from activities, light meal prep, adventures to the park / plenty of outdoors time, and homework help. Last summer of 2018 I was the Assistant Teacher at the Hart Family Farm's Theater Arts Program in Boulder, CO in which I assisted the summer camp for 12 children aged 5 to 12. I've taken care of children as both a Read more nanny for 5yrs and as a substitute teacher at Chiaravalle Montessori School, an academically acclaimed private school in a northern suburb of Chicago for 2yrs. I've also been a holistic Therapist/Instructor practicing and teaching Zen Shiatsu Bodywork for 8 years. I've had the most experience with infancy (3mo.) through 4 years, and love working with older children as well. I bring my experience in Montessori teaching to the children I work with, so that our time together is both nurturing and an educational experience. My intention is to create a positive environment together with children for play, growth and quality learning. Mr. Rogers is my personal hero and Mary Poppins is my magical nanny mentor. If you're looking for an excellent nanny for your child or children, contact me and we can discuss details. Thank you so much!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Will consider a part time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/6/19

Ratings & reviews

Katarina doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$35/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Photography, Philosophy, Zen Shiatsu

Attended

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Katarina's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now