JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 45
  • Nanny in Brighton, CO 80602

Meet Alex

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi my name is Alex, I am 44 years old, I have a psychology degree from the University of Colorado (2006), I am reliable, honest, responsible, bilingual, and I believe in teaching kids at an early age to help develop their brain and motor skills. I live in Thornton but I would like to do most of my work around Aurora close to zip code 80014 or the Denver area close to zip code 80113. During the holidays and weekends I will be in the Thornton area zip code 80602. If you decide to hire me I'll make sure that your child it's taking care of mentally and physically. I believe in educating a child with love and care. Your child will be definitely taken care of and ready for school once the time comes. I also, believe in fresh air, walking around and playing outside so he/she will have Read more lots of that if you wish for him or her to have that. I have no problems doing light work while I am there. Like laundry, light cleaning (vacuuming, doing dishes cleaning counters) or picking up the grocery. I also, love animals so if the weather is good for your child I can definitely take your pet friend for a walk with us. Hope to here from you soon :)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file
  • University of Colorado Denver

    University of Colorado Denver



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/29/17

Ratings & reviews

Alex doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 1 child per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)



Graduated University of Colorado Denver 2006


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Alex's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now