JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Shannon M.

Nanny in Brighton, CO 80601.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Brighton, CO

  • Age 28
  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $12-$15 per hour

Shannon’s Bio

I was a nanny for three years, while I was earning my bachelor's in psychology, and would work for multiple families at a time. I have experience working with all ages, although my experience with new-borns is minimal. I was a camp counseling for three summers and also worked for a year at a female adolescent drug and alcohol treatment center. I do not have any kids of my own and had to put my 13-year-old cat, "Snickers," to sleep recently so I am also petless. I enjoy the outdoors, camping, horseback riding, running, eating healthy, swimming, reading, board and card games, arts & crafts, going to the park, playing with animals, and working with children and families! 


Age Specific Experience

3 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position


My availability is valid through 10/16/13

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Shannon M.
Shannon M.
Brighton, CO 80601

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now