Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 34
  • Nanny in Broomfield, CO 80020

Meet Ondra

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! I am Ondra and I am a teacher looking to stay home with my baby who is 11 months old and watch another child or two in our home. With a small ratio, all children would get one-on-one attention at times and would be great for socialization. I live in north Thornton with my husband, my dog, and my baby girl. I just finished teaching in a district where I started a pre-k/preschool program for my PK-5 school and loved it! I have 15+ years of child care experience. I have nannied for all ages from 6 months-16 years old. I have nannied for a set of twins, special needs-severe autism, severe epilepsy, ADHD, ADD, sensory issues, and split families. I graduated college with my bachelor's degree in Elementary Education with a minor in Speech Communications. I have an active professional teaching license for PK-6th grade in CO-endorsed in Read more early childhood education. I have an active CPR/first aid certificate.I am very hands on and love activities, crafts, games, staying healthy and outdoor fun! I will share my resume and references. Happy to answer any questions!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file



  • Generally available afternoons


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months) employment
  • Available to start on 5/31/2016
  • My availability is valid through 8/8/16

Ratings & reviews

Ondra doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$16-$35/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Diabetes
    • Epilepsy
    • Hearing Loss
    • Seizures


Early Childhood Education minor in Speech Comm

Graduated University of Wisconsin - Oshkosh 2008

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Ondra's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now