Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Nanny in Broomfield, CO 80021

Meet Savannah

  • Registered Nurse
  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! I am a 22 year old Inupiaq, born and raised in Kotzebue, AK. My husband and I have recently moved to Broomfield, CO. I am the second oldest of five children in my family, so it was natural for me to help my parents with my younger siblings as they came along. I have always enjoyed taking care of kids, especially newborns. When I was very young I decided I would become a midwife because I loved pregnancy and newborns so much. Right after graduating high school, a relative of mine adopted a newborn but worked as a firefighter and needed help with care. Of course I jumped at the opportunity and watched him since he was three days old to 8 months old. I am a graduated nurse, and once I pass the NCLEX I will be a registered nurse. I graduated with an associates degree so eventually Read more I will take online courses to bridge my degree from associates to a bachelor’s in nursing. I am also CPR/First Aid certified. I am a strong believer in being consistent with schedules to build trust with the child and eventually lead a good foundation for learning and development as the child grows. I speak english with a little Inupiaq (Alaska Native) language.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/29/18

Ratings & reviews

Savannah doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$22/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

Education

Nursing

Graduated University of Alaska Anchorage 2017

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science

Share Savannah's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now