JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Chelsea S.

Nanny in Broomfield, CO 80021.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Broomfield, CO

  • Age 26
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Preferred Rate $18-$25 per hour

Chelsea’s Bio

Hello! My name is Chelsea and I have been a professional nanny for the past 8 years, and have approximately 12 years of childcare experience, total. My husband's job has relocated us from the Bay Area, CA (where I had just celebrated my 4 year anniversary with my full-time nanny family) to just outside of Denver, CO. I'm interested in any full-time or close to full-time positions (30+ hours per week) beginning in the fall, preferably after October.

I've worked with all ages, but have extensive newborn and infant experience, and am even open to the occasional overnight position. In my most recent full-time position, I was a "nanny manager," meaning that my responsibilities included all aspects of childcare (indoor and outdoor activities, learning time, homework help, and tutoring, healthy meals and snacks, transportation, bathing, diapering and potty-training, swimming supervision, and scheduling appointments) in addition to some household administration like light housekeeping and pet care, laundry, and all groceries and errands. I consider myself a jack of all trades when it comes to nannying and household assistance--and I absolutely love to do it all.

I have a resume and a written letter of recommendation available by request and can provide a minimum of 3 professional references following an interview. I have completed 7 units of child development and child psychology coursework. I am comfortable handling breast milk and cloth diapers. I have a reliable, insured vehicle and CPR & First Aid training. I do not have a background check on file with Sittercity, but I do have a completed background check available via email. I look forward to working with some fun new families!


Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 11/8/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Chelsea S.
Chelsea S.
Broomfield, CO 80021

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $18-$25 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now