JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jessica M.

Nanny in Carbondale, CO 81623.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Carbondale, CO

  • Age 30
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Jessica’s Bio

My name is Jessica and I absolutely love caring for children! I have over 10 years of childcare experience, ranging from multiple newborns to high-energy 16-year-olds! I moved to the Roaring Fork Valley a year and a half ago and have spent that time as a nanny for three children in Aspen: a 6-month-old baby girl, a 9-year-old boy and a 16-year-old young lady. While the position was technically live-out, the parents were frequently out of town for long stretches at a time and I found myself living in the guest room more often than not :) As soon as they left Aspen permanently, I began caring for two premature infant twins, a boy and a girl, during the night hours so that the mother could get some rest. I truly love caring for babies and enjoy watching them learn and grow. I understand how important finding the right caregiver is for parents, and when they are paying top dollar for the best care they can get, they should receive not only excellent childcare but the peace of mind that comes from knowing you are leaving your little loved ones in experienced, caring and compassionate hands.
Beyond childcare, I also hold a BA in Communications from Colorado State University, and am working on a BS in Dietetics from MSCD online. I spend most of my free time gardening, hiking, reading, baking and enjoying the outdoors with my husband and our two dogs.
I have a completely open and flexible schedule and very reliable transportation, even in tough Colorado winters.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Epilepsy
  • Hearing Loss

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Sign Language

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Jessica M.
Jessica M.
Carbondale, CO 81623

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now