Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Nanny in Castle Rock, CO 80109

Meet Skylynn

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello my name is Skylynn ! I am 23 years old and i just moved to the marvelous city of San Francisco! Originally i am from a small town in Nebraska so the city has been a get culture shock indeed i love experiancing new challenges everydayand testing my self and finding out what my full potential is ! In Nebraska my family owns a child care center at our local church it has been educating and expanding in my small town for over 20 years now and still going! I would have to say that is what sparked my main interest in child care or helping others! I want to be able to take on any circumstances thrown my way and i believe manners, education and punctuality can be integrated into everyday fun avtive activities This behiavor will set our youth in the right direction and curve a path Read more for only success! I began working in child care as early as legally possible for my familys business but branched off to nannying once i was 18. I also worked in gym daycares specializing in physical activities for younger children. I have been cpr certified but not yet in this state ! I have confidence in the fact that i am the right care giver for you and your loved one! Please feel fee to ask me any other questions or fond out and information. Thank you for taking the time to veiw my profile i hope it interest you to contact me . Have a blessed day ♡

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 1/18/2015
  • My availability is valid through 4/14/15

Ratings & reviews

1.0 1.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

0

0

0

0

1

Jessica C.

1/19/2015

I run a small Childcare business and Skylynn had sent me her resume and all the information I needed to pair her with a family. When I set up a phone interview for her, she did not go through with it and the family was expecting her call. Reliability is a must in this line of work, therefore I cannot recommend her.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Down Syndrome
    • Visual Impairment

Education

Graduated

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Skylynn's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now