JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Karen W.

Nanny in Clifton, CO 81520.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Clifton, CO

  • Age 69
  • 0 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $9-$13 per hour

Karen’s Bio

Home » Child Care Jobs » Search Results » Need Loving Responsible Care Giver For My Children .You applied for this job on Dec 6, 2013
Upgrade now for more job opportunities. Learn more Need Loving Responsible Care Giver For My Children Report User Block User .View Application
Job Type
Part time Job Starts
Tue, Nov 19, 2013 Pay Rate
5 - 10/hour
Palisade, CO Transportation
Required .I work at a hospital and have quite a long 12 hour day. I need a quality person to care for them two days a week from 7:00 a.m. - 7:30 p.m. Preferably in my home since you will need to provide them 3 meals.
Who you'll care for:
•2 children
•Ages of Children: 7 Mo-3 Yrs, 4-6 Yrs
We're looking for:
•Meal Preparation
•Has a car
Job schedule
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
Early Morning
Late Morning
Early Afternoon
Late Afternoon
Early Evening
Late Evening
View Application
Date Applied
Fri Dec 06, 2013 at 11:30AM EST

My name is Karen, and I am currently retired and seeking a position as a Nanny/Babysitter for a young child/children. I raised two children. My son grew up to be a police officer in Las Vegas, and my daughter is a nurse in Austin, Texas. She works 12 hours shifts just as you do, so I understand that it is a demanding job and very tiring. I would do everything I could to take care of your children so that you would not have to worry. My son had 4 children, and I have spent many hours babysitting for them. They adore me, and I adore them. I relocated to Grand Junction last November, and I really miss being around young children. I am someone who can be trusted, and I have never been on drugs, and my background check is clean. I am not currently CPR certified, but I was in 2009. I would be happy to get this certification again if you would feel better. In sum, I would take care and love your children as if it were my own grandchildren. I would be happy to meet with you to discuss this opportunity. I can be reached at 702-462-5422. By the way, I live in Clifton, CO. Sincerely, Karen Witham


Age Specific Experience

0 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 2/14/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Shawnty W. is a reference for Karen W. Relationship: Family
Praise C. is a reference for Karen W. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Karen W.
Karen W.
Clifton, CO 81520

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $9-$13 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now