JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Lauren B.

Nanny in Colorado Springs, CO 80925.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Colorado Spgs, CO

  • Age 32
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Lauren’s Bio

I live in Colorado Springs, CO. I am looking for a full-time job to keep me busy and to help with household needs. I am married and my husband is in the army, we will be stationed here for awhile. We just bought a house and currently only have one car. I would love to be able to nanny from my house, although I have limited toys (only newborn). We do not have any kids yet though, so If I nannied for your family, you would be the only family I work for. I intend for child care to be my career, I am studying in this field and have a year to go. Although I am not currently attending school at this time, I intend on finishing my degree when we can afford it. I want to become a child care provider, because I love children and have since I was a little girl. I have been a child care provider on and off for 4-5 years. I have nannyied children from newborn age up to about 11 years old. I have experience with multiples and newborns along with families with 3-4 kids. I am most comfortable with children from newborn up to about 12-13 years old


Age Specific Experience

5 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Diabetes
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Sign Language

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 5/5/14

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Sign Language

Homework Help:

  • Basic Math
  • English
  • Sign Language

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Bill M. is a reference for Lauren B.
Bill M. is a reference for Lauren B.
Jump to Top
Lauren B.
Lauren B.
Colorado Spgs, CO 80925

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now