JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Allyson O.

Nanny in Colorado Springs, CO 80920.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Colorado Springs, CO

  • Age 27
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Allyson’s Bio

Hi! My name is Allyson, or Ally if you are into nicknames! I graduated last spring from Columbia College Chicago with a Bachelor of Arts degree, with a focus in Graphic Design and Management minor. I have been watching children since the birth of my goddaughter nearly 14 years ago. I have been babysitting on a more frequent basis for the past 6 years, and have been sitting for the same family the entire time.

Most recently, I ran a summer camp in Naperville for up to 22 children, ranging from ages 4-10. Prior to this, I had been working for another family full-time. The children I sit for have ranged from toddler to elementary school age, but most recently, I've worked primarily with school age children. I have also taught groups of 10 3 to 5-year-olds drawing at the park district.

I love helping children learn and often try to incorporate learning into our daily play or activities. I also enjoy helping with homework, encouraging the child to come to his or her own answer. I also love creating things with children, be it bead-work, paper-craft, or cooking. I believe that the creative mindset leads to confidence and higher self-esteem in children and I would love to foster such ideas.

I am CPR & First Aid Certified as well!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

6 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

1 year of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 1/5/2016

Availability

My availability is valid through 3/16/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Gina F. is a reference for Allyson O.
Gina F. is a reference for Allyson O.
Jump to Top
Allyson O.
Allyson O.
Colorado Springs, CO 80920
27

years
of age

6

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now