Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Nanny in Colorado Springs, CO 80921

Meet Mychelle

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am attending Pikes Peak Community College to get my Associate's in Early Childhood Education and my dream has always been to work with kids. As an older sister I've had the sole responsibility to take care of my younger brothers. I watched my youngest brother from 430 to 11pm when I lived back in California so my mom could go to school. I provide child care for my aunt and uncle at random times such as date nights and errand runs. As a Junior in High School my classmates and I ran a playschool from children the ages 2 to 5. We were instructed to put on finger plays and make up arts and crafts. As a Senior in High School, I volunteered at a nursery that held 3 month olds to two year olds and absolutely adored working there. I was a Nanny for two boys ages 6 Read more and 9 and they were quite the handful and very hyper active. I meal prepped for them and did pick up and drop off care. I scheduled playdates and helped with homework. I have my own car and absolutely love animals!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Available to start on 7/8/2014
  • My availability is valid through 8/17/14

Ratings & reviews

Mychelle doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$7-$10/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Early Childhood Education

Currently attending Pikes Peak Community College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Mychelle's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now