Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Nanny in Colorado Springs, CO 80919

Meet Sara

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Sara. I'm passionate about holistic health and wellness, nature, nurturing relationships, and community. I love being around and supporting families. I have +15 years experience babysitting/nannying, both for individual families and organizations. I began babysitting in 7th grade and have had many experiences caring for children as a regular sitter, professionally nannying with an organization, and working at an after school program as an activities coordinator for grade school children of diverse backgrounds. I volunteered 2 years post-graduate, the second year as a full time volunteer in a maternity home with Aid for Women. I supported mothers through their pregnancy and after with caring for their new babies, and/or other young children. I also have experience working with children with Autism. I've worked with young families, small families, and families with 5 children! I'm also a pet owner and have babysat for families with pets. I Read more would love to get to know you and your child(ren) to see if I would be a good fit to work with!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/31/18

Ratings & reviews

Sara doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$14-$16/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Social Work

Graduated University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign 2014

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Share Sara's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now