JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 32
  • Nanny in Colorado Springs, CO 80907

Meet Kate

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am 31 year old Colorado native, with a VERY broad range of career experience. I started working at 16 years old and have worked in food service, retail, childcare, and in both the veterinary and human medical fields. I feel that my biggest strength is my empathic nature, which allows me to make deep, meaningful connections with different kinds people from all walks of life. I care very much about people as individuals, and this quality has helped me thrive in many customer service-based positions. My childcare experience was in my early twenties, here in Colorado Springs and in Fort Collins for a time. I have worked with different children of different age ranges, and found it to be a very fulfilling career path. Since it has been many years, my resume does not reflect those positions, but I have not lost my love for working with children. I Read more also have 5 nieces ages 2-10 who are extremely important to me, and who enrich my life in so many ways. In the past year I have been searching for a new career path that reflects my values. After working as a receptionist in the medical field this past year, I have realized that I am at my best when I am working in an environment that allows me to work closely with individuals and build strong, supportive relationships. In my work life and personal life, I find quality relationships to be the most enriching, not just quantity. Therefore, I have recently come to realize that it may be a very positive step to return to the childcare profession (especially because I am beginning to feel called to have children of my own, so the company of children has become even more joyful for me). I would love to meet with you and talk with you further about my qualifications, and what your family is looking for in a nanny!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Available to start on 6/28/2018
  • My availability is valid through 9/13/18

Ratings & reviews

Kate doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$14-$16/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Arts and Humanities

Attended Pikes Peak Community College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Kate's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now