JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 43
  • Nanny in Colorado Springs, CO 80901

Meet Betty

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have 4 children of my own, the youngest is 16. I miss playing with babies, and always enjoyed snuggling and sitting for my friends kids. I've lived in Colorado for a little over a year, from Indiana. I have a son who was born premature and had several developmental delays. I've participated in therapy and am comfortable giving medication as needed. I have also worked in the nursery at church, as well as taught the 2nd graders. Back in Indiana, I was an area manager for a photography company. Now, I'm enjoying working part time, and doing the things I enjoy. Such as hiking, painting, listening to live music and reading. If your child is old enough to enjoy the park, I would love to take them to play. If they are in a stroller, maybe a nice walk before the days get to chilly. Do you have older Read more kids, maybe splashing in a creek, or looking for fairy homes in the forest. I believe fresh air is an essential part of life, and kids love being outdoors. If it's a rainy day, a good book and a cuddle are on the agenda. Maybe some finger painting to encourage the next picasa. Whatever the day holds, know that your little one will be loved, protected and cared for. Meal prep? No problem! Help with homework? You got it! Just need someone to make sure everything is locked up, covers are tucked in, and a bedtime story? Happy to help!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Available to start on 8/29/2018
  • My availability is valid through 9/16/18

Ratings & reviews

Betty doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$35/hr for the first child, $8 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Alzheimer's
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Delayed Speech
    • Hearing Loss
    • Premature Newborn
    • Sensory Integration Disorder
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Betty's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now