Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Nanny in Colorado Springs, CO 80916

Meet Brooke

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi there! My name is Brooke, I’m 24 years old and I’ve just moved here from Kansas City, MO. I have been nannying for foster children in the Springs area since June which has provided the opportunity to work with a variety of populations of infants and children. I have earned a Master’s degree in Psychology (with an emphasis in School Psychology). I took lots of courses focused on early childhood development, learning, and behavior. I was particularly active in courses in positive psychology, which aims to encourage human flourishing, and productive, happy living. I enjoy reading, writing, anything outdoors, and most of all, the ability to share all of this with children. I spent a year working for an underserved area in mental health during my studies. My clients were typically between 6-12 years; however, I had a few 2-4 years olds as well. While working for these children, Read more a few of my goals were: to provide approprite nutrition that many did not otherwise recieve, to develop a sense of safety and security, and to encourage self-worth that would promote confidence and happiness. The reward of seeing a child’s improvement and ability to gain trust has been endlessly inspiring for me. I am CPR certified and fully equipped to handle homework assistance, light house keeping, and meal preparation.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 2/2/19

Ratings & reviews

Brooke doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$500-$800/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Psychology

Graduated Pittsburg State University 2018

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Brooke's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now