JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Cheryl Z.

Nanny in Colorado Springs, CO 80922.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Colorado Springs, CO

  • Age 56
  • 25 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

Although Cheryl and our family weren't a match, it wasn't due to personality conflicts. She is a very sweet wom...

- Eric S.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $1800-$2400 per month

Cheryl’s Bio

Although I presently work as a part-time nanny, I am a certified teacher K-8th grade with 25 years of classroom expertise.   I have a lot of child care experience starting back to HS babysitting, to college summers as a pre-school teacher, to teaching in public schools, to being a single parent of an adopted boy (now 21 yrs).

I believe in positve and encouraging responses but holding students responsible for actions.  I am an Associate Trainer for Time to Teach.  I give one day staff development trainings in classroom management techniques.  I am also a publish Christian author.

As a nanny, I have experience with kids ages 1-15yrs. I have worked long weekends and also as a live-in nanny.

Parents and kids would describe me as: honest, interactive, compassionate, wise with discipline, fun, tidy, punctual, intelligent, professional, person with excellent communication skills, and a part of the family.


Age Specific Experience

25 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

1 year of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper

Special Needs Experience

Age groups: Youth, Teen
Has own special needs child
Years of Experience: More than 10 years

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Positive Behavioral Support

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 7/17/15

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

Although Cheryl and our family weren't a match, it wasn't due to personality conflicts. She is a very sweet woman whom was very honest and direct, which we respect. But NOT rude whatsoever! Thanks, Cheryl, for talking things out with us to see if we were a good fit or not. :) Maybe you can walk our 3 pugs one day! LOL!!!

The Scott's

- Eric S.

Provider's Response

Thanks for your kinds words. I love ALL dogs, big and small.... in addition to kids of all ages!


Joe And Sierra S. is a reference for Cheryl Z. Relationship: Client
Joan C. is a reference for Cheryl Z. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Cheryl Z.
Cheryl Z.
Colorado Springs, CO 80922

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $1800-$2400 per month

  • Basic Background Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now