JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Ashlette L.

Nanny in Colorado Springs, CO 80910.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Colorado Springs, CO

  • Age 30
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Ashlette’s Bio

I am an experienced preschool/daycare teacher, 1:1 specialized habilitator and nanny. I have worked with typical children running a preschool class for 2 years and have worked with special needs children for 7 years as an aid in a deaf school and as a habilitation specialist at a therapy center. I am fluent in American Sign Language and have been trained on behavior analysis and verbal behavior as well as lesson planning, child developement and christian character. I have my BA degree in early childhood education and a minor in disability studies.  


Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Sign Language

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Homework Help


Michelle K. is a reference for Ashlette L.
Paula M. is a reference for Ashlette L.
Jump to Top
Ashlette L.
Ashlette L.
Colorado Springs, CO 80910

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now