JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Maureen T. Nanny in Commerce City, CO 80022.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Commerce City, CO

  • Age 36
  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $500-$600 per week

Maureen’s Bio

My name is Maureen, and I'm a young single professional who enjoys spending some of her free time having fun with the kiddies!  I have a full-time job as a Project Resource Specialist for a non-for-profit in the south suburbs.  I work to help educate childcare providers.  Helping facilitate CE classes for these providers can be fun and exciting for me, since I used to work as a teacher at a daycare in Chicago.  I currently reside in Oak Forest, just moved here from Homewood, and am very familiar with the entire south suburban community since I travel a bit for my job.  Previous to this job I worked at University Children's Center in Chicago for 1.5 years first as a 'floating' teacher (which allowed me to work with all the children aged 3mo-5yrs), then taught the Pre-K class, then I worked with the toddlers.  I have also worked with middle school-aged kids as a summer day camp counselor, with elementary-aged kids as a swim instrutor, and I mentored a high school student during an internship.  I'm very comfortable with all ages.  I feel that each of these age groups have challenged me differently, and have made me love being around children and babies that much more.  I really enjoy hosting arts & crafts activities, and I'm a big music person...I love to get those kids moving, singing, an dancing!  I enjoy reading to children, and just cuddling with them if that's what they need!  I feel it is one of my callings in my life to work with, love, and care for children and families. 


Age Specific Experience

7 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Maureen T.
Maureen T.
Commerce City, CO 80022

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $500-$600 per week

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now