Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 38
  • Nanny in Denver, CO 80205

Meet Alyssa

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi Mamas and Papas! My name is Alyssa. I live in the Whittier Neighborhood. I am looking to care for one child in addition to my 2 little ones In my home, starting at the end of the summer. I guess you could say I am a pretty natural mama. We eat real, whole foods, we save screen time for evening or special occasions, we prefer thinking toys to loud plastic beepy ones, we Love Getting Messy In The mud, Homemade play dough, paint, etc... We love sensory bins filled with beans, rice, bubbles or ooblech... We love building blocks, books, music, crafts of all sorts, yoga, playing in the garden and all that good stuff. I believe in gentle guidance as opposed to discipline. I have found kids respond best to a lovingI am a mother the 3 sweet kiddos. The oldest of which is 6 and attending school Read more full time. My other son is 3 and i have a daughter who will be 1 in April. I've been doing childcare In my home since my 6 year old was born, before that I cared for infants\ toddlers in a nursery school, worked as a para educator and did community based work with children with special needs. I also worked as a floating substitute for DPS special Ed classrooms. I am the 3rd child in a family of 8 siblings, so I grew up caring for little ones and always enjoyed being a around children. I have many, many fantastic references. My rates are competitive and I provide healthy snacks and meals, run a green household and am happy to cloth diaper your little one and\ or assist with potty learning. We live close to city park, zoo, nature and science museum and absolutely love attending storytimes at libraries close by. I have a large backyard with a huge sandbox, mud kitchen, large garden and trampoline. We tend to spend a lot of time playing outdoors. I am happy to answer any questions you have. Please let me know the age of your child, hours, and rates you are looking for, and maybe we can meet up and see if our families could work well together.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/1/14

Ratings & reviews

Alyssa doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 1 child per sitting

$9-$9/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Down Syndrome
    • Pervasive Development Disorder
    • Positive Behavioral Support

Education

early childhood education

Attended Champlain College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Alyssa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now