JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Dana L.

Nanny in Denver, CO 80224.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Denver, CO

  • Age 56
  • 18 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Dana’s Bio

I am 55 years old & have lived in Denver since August 2009.  Before that we lived in a small farming town in northern Missouri for 15 years. In that time, I was a full-time step-mom to 3 great kids.
I am looking for a part-time position, preferably Tuesday & Wednesday. I am pretty open & flexible at this point. I am not looking for full-time, but 15 - 20 hours a week would be perfect.
I like being outdoors & think it's important for children to get out & get as much exercise & fresh air & sunshine as possible. I also like doing art projects, reading books, listening to music, & anything that will help stimulate a child's mind & imagination.
I have been with my current family since November 2011 & have cared for their two girls from infancy. They are putting the girls in school full-time, so I am looking for a new family to bond with.
I am very reliable & prompt & I don't mind taking care of children when they are under the weather. I love meeting new people & look forward to hearing from some parents who are looking for the perfect nanny.
 

 
 
 

Experience

Age Specific Experience

18 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 2/1/2016

Availability

My availability is valid through 3/31/16

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Homework Help

References

Khutso M. is a reference for Dana L. Relationship: Former Employer
Cory D. is a reference for Dana L. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Dana L.
Dana L.
Denver, CO 80224
56

years
of age

18

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now