JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Dana R.

Nanny in Denver, CO 80212.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Denver, CO

  • Age 29
  • 11 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $12-$15 per hour

Dana’s Bio

I've been nannying for a total of about 11 years for families with kids of all ages.  It's given me a lot of experience with different developmental stages - especially with toddlers.   I've always really enjoyed the kind of bonding nannying affords you.  I've been there for first steps and wiggly teeth and being a big part of a child's life is always the best part. It's hard letting go of kids you've helped to raise but they all get bigger and eventually it's time to move on.
I'm ideally looking for a three day a week commitment, as I nanny for my current family on Wednesdays and may be starting one day a week infant care for a new family on Mondays.  My ideal schedule would be Tuesday, Thursday, Friday but I can work with weekend days as well, depending on the situation.


Age Specific Experience

11 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Stacy D. is a reference for Dana R. Relationship: Client
Erin D. is a reference for Dana R. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Dana R.
Dana R.
Denver, CO 80212

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$15 per hour

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now