JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Carroll B.

Nanny in Denver, CO 80204.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Denver, CO

  • Age 31
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $18-$25 per hour

Carroll’s Bio

Hi! My name is Carroll and I am thirty years old. I was born and raised in a north suburb of Chicago and I formally lived in the city for nine years until I moved to Denver in August 2012. I have fifteen plus years of experience of working with children in home care as well as in the classroom. I previously worked as a nanny (four kids) and teacher in Lakewood and an Associate Preschool Teacher in Chicago. I have been a nanny for a few families.  I have worked with children as young as nine weeks old and as old as fourteen. I have also worked with multiples (twin boys), one with developmental needs, for two years. I also taught an ESL program for children and teenagers in Lima, Peru in the summer of 2011. I work really well with infants and toddlers and I enjoy working with kids of all ages. I love creating new games/activities and playing board games on those rainy days. I also love being active and going to the park or going on hikes permitting weather. I love writing, reading, traveling and volunteering in my spare time. I am extremely creative and your children will never have a boring time! I am currently working on my first book and I would love to find a pert time job that would work with my schedule.
I have an electronic portfolio set up showing all my teaching experiences and values as a teacher that applies to the Illinois NAEYC Teaching Standards. My portfolio address is www.carrollbportfolio.weebly.com.
I love pets (dog fan), but I enjoy other animals as well. My rates are negotiable. If you need any references or have other questions, you can contact me at carroll.b.baker@gmail.com or 773-558-3202. The best time to reach me is in the evening.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

15 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/21/15

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English
  • Spanish

Homework Help:

  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Julie S. is a reference for Carroll B. Relationship: Former Employer
Rachel S. is a reference for Carroll B. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Carroll B.
Carroll B.
Denver, CO 80204
31

years
of age

15

years experience

Preferred Rate $18-$25 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now