JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Ashley B.

Nanny in Denver, CO 80206.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Denver, CO

  • Age 27
  • 11 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Preferred Rate $17-$20 per hour

Ashley’s Bio

Hi there,
I'm a Colorado native, who has over ten years of childcare experience(0-teens).
Below you will find my resume, please feel free to contact me with any questions you may have.
Ashley :)

Family based school(Peace School) - Los Angeles, CA - January 2016 to Present
An educational platform that focus on attachment theory parenting
• Weekly teacher meetings to discuss classroom goals and children dynamics
• Co-op school (parents volunteer time with work days)
• Monthly meetings with parents to give support
• Approximately three adults for seven/nine kids. (Two educators and parent volunteer)
• Age ranging from two to five year olds
• Helping children navigated through daily educated play
~Swim Instructor~
Private - May 2015 to Present
• "Parent and Me" instructor,Group of 4-6 parent with child
• Individual lessons: ages 3months-elderly
• Group lessons with all ages
•Teaching Parents to safely interact with baby in the pool while also having a great time. •Teaching all to feel comfortable and confident in the water.
~Summer Camp Lead Counselor 2016,Los Angeles,CA
•Three week program. Group of nine kids each week(6yr- 13yr olds)
•Scheduled week long activities for appropriate age groups. 8am-4pm M-F
~Nanny(4 children) Los Angeles, CA~
- April 2012 to Present
• 3yr old (2/3 months when I started)
• 5yr old(8 months when I started)
• 11yr old
• 13yr old
~Nanny(2 children) Los Angeles, CA~
Nov 2015-present
• 2 year old(1 when I started)
• 5 year old(4 when I started)
~Front Desk, Baker, Cashier, Food Runner~
The Cheesecake Factory - Pasadena, CA
- January 2010 to September 2011
• awarded "Employee of the Month" in the month of Nov. and the month of Jan.
~Life Guard Manger(Team Leader)~
Hyland Hills Water World - May 2009 to September 2009
• Handling all customer problems/assistance
• Supervising all pools, life guards, and swim lessons, this included: Reviewing/Editing every lesson plan, and communicating with all parents
~Life guard Manager/Life guard/ Swim Instructor/Grounds Attendant~
• Hyland Hills Water World - Federal Heights, CO - May 2003 to September 2009
~Water aerobic instructor~
Black Hills State University - Spearfish, SD
-May 2008 to September 2008
~Daycare Assistant~
Denver, CO - September 2005 to April 2008
• Six to nine children. (infants to eight year old's).


Age Specific Experience

11 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Down Syndrome

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Sign Language

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 11/1/17

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Sign Language

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Susan G. is a reference for Ashley B. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Ashley B.
Ashley B.
Denver, CO 80206

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $17-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now