JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Nanny in Denver, CO 80231

Meet Katherine

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Katherine Clifton, and I am 22 years old. I go to Colorado Christian University. I will be part time online in my semester, Spring 2017. I have been babysitting for 10 years consistently, and am excited to transfer into full time nannying! I have experience in ages ranging from newborns-12yr olds. Like I said, I have been babysitting consistently for the entire length of time I've been working elsewhere. Those jobs I have kept for at least 1 year at a time, only leaving if I was moving or transferred schools. I am engaged, and will be getting married September 12th! Looking for a family to really invest in and love on. I worked at a Church camp for 2 summers, so I am CPR certified. The second summer needed a nanny, so I became an Emergency Responder to fulfill that position. I am currently certified in Read more both, however they will need to be updated very soon. I'm very flexible, so whatever you require I can do. I love reading to the children, playing outside, going on walks, prepping meals, and incorporating music into those times. I am a professional singer/musician so I love bringing that in. I can also give lessons in guitar or voice. Please message me for more questions! Cant wait to meet you :)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Available to start on 6/4/2016
  • My availability is valid through 9/3/16

Ratings & reviews

Katherine doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$30/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene

Education

Communications

Attended Colorado Christian University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Katherine's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now