JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Nanny in Denver, CO 80223

Meet Amanda

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have 4+ years experience in childcare. My passion for child care first started at a young age while my mother provided daycare in our home, taking care of children from the age of 6 weeks old to Pre-k age. As a result of that experience I became skilled in taking care of infants to toddlers. Later on out of high school I was an after-school teacher at my local elementary school. When I relocated to Atlanta, Georgia at the age of 22 I developed a passion and resources to go abroad and work with children over seas. I traveled to Colombia, and the Amazon where I volunteered with organizations teaching art as a form of therapy to under privileged children. And my most recent experience was Au-pairing for an incredible family in Mallorca, Spain and teaching English at their academy. Children bring my heart pure joy. Watching them develop Read more and learn and discover is such an amazing thing to be apart of. And to be partially responsible for the type of person that a child will grow into is something I cherish dearly.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Available to start on 10/1/2018
  • My availability is valid through 11/30/18

Ratings & reviews

Amanda doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$17/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science

Share Amanda's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now