Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Nanny in Denver, CO 80220

Meet Judith

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, my name is Judith Jessup. I am 18 years old and looking for baby sitting jobs. I am cpr and first aid certified and my experience working with kids includes, The WOW Childrens musuem, being a child watch/ program aid at the YMCA of Boulder Valley and a floater teacher at The Goddard School in Longmont. I have experience working with kids from 6 weeks to 14 years as well as taken care of pets and houses as well.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification
  • University of Colorado Denver

    University of Colorado Denver

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/9/18

Ratings & reviews

1.0 1.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

0

0

0

0

2

Lacey B.

9/9/2018

Very disappointed agreeing with the previous reviewing. Judith confirmed babysitting for us, when the time came, no call no show.

Nancy B.

8/15/2018

I interviewed Judith earlier this week and she was supposed to begin caring for my daughters after school today, on the condition that she meet with their father first. She arranged a meeting with him for 5:30 yesterday and then "no-showed". It is the next morning now, and she has still not responded to voice mail, text, and email outreach asking what happened. We are now in a pinch and having to take the afternoon off of work to cover care for my daughters. If Judith changed her mind about taking the position, all she had to do was let me know. Instead, she selfishly wasted our time - valuable time just before the start of school - when we could have been interviewing serious, reliable candidates. If considering hiring her, I would absolutely make sure to check references and background. (Note: if it turns out there were extenuating circumstances that prevented her from keeping the apt. time she requested and contacting us, I will remove this review.)

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$11-$14/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Human Development and Family Relations

Currently attending University of Colorado Denver

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Judith's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now