Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Nanny in Denver, CO 80203

Meet Anna

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Anna Wiegand, I am 28 years old living in the Capitol Hill neighborhood of Denver. I have a clean driving record and my reliable car. I have vast personal and external experience in both child care and animal care. I have worked as a full time nanny, part time nanny, babysitter, YMCA camp counselor and over night house/animal care. I was raised in a large Italian family including both cats and dogs. As the oldest sibling, responsibility, leadership, and management are all my most valuable and naturally instilled personality traits. I have I cared for/ looked after a total of three kids at one time and deploy vast experience working with children whom have disabilities. I have cared for children age ranges from 8 months – 15 years, and in between. I have been a day camp and sleep away camp counselor at a YMCA camp. Read more It was in the YMCA position in which I ran both the arts and crafts and yoga activity program areas. Along with program area heads, myself and one other were dedicated co-consolers to cabin overseeing 8 other girls. I am very loving, loyal and creative person. As the oldest sibling in my family, reasonability and 'mother-like' instincts were instilled from an early age and continue to be the core foundation in personal ‘moral fiber’. I find these personal character traits to be reflected in all communication/interaction when looking after and spending time with kids. Time spent with your child/ children will most likely involve arts and crafts projects, outdoor activity/exploration, reading or helping with homework. I am a curious, happy-go lucky, mindful person and want all time spent to be meaningful and fun for everyone involved. Outside of child care my professional experience includes: -Account Management for Corporate Travel Management company -Retail Department Management with the company Anthropologie. -Barista at a local independent coffee shop in Boulder, CO -Italian restaurant shift manager -Personal assistant to independent interior designer I have studied the following program areas in school experience; -Childhood development -Interior Design -General Liberal Arts -Travel Management I can confidently say I have strong managerial, organizational, and communication skills. I look forward to connecting with you and your family! :)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 1/9/2018
  • My availability is valid through 4/1/18

Ratings & reviews

Anna doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$22/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Anna's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now