JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Basic Background Check

Elizabeth E.

Nanny in Denver, CO 80202.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Denver, CO

  • Age 24
  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Elizabeth’s Bio

Hi! My name is Beth and I am a graduate from the University of Denver, looking for a nanny position during my gap year until I begin graduate School in the fall. I majored in Environmental Science in undergrad and am planning on pursuing Environmental Film for graduate school to follow my dreams of making nature documentaries. Right now, I work part time at the Denver Museum of Nature and Science and love getting to work for an establishment that supports family fun and can act as a catalyst for educational curiosity in kids.

I grew up in Golden, Colorado with a deep appreciation for playtime outdoors. I spent a lot of time babysitting the neighbor kids while in my teens, one was an infant and the other a sweet little four year old girl. I also nannied for two families during college, with kids ranging in ages from six years old to preteens, all fun ages! I enjoyed playing games, reading books, making crafts, cooking, and helping the kids out with homework.

I am a very patient person with a good sense of humor who knows how to keep things relaxed, while at the same time remaining tidy and punctual. I was a lifeguard in high school so I am CPR and First Aid certified.

I know how important it is to find a nanny who is a good fit for your family, and I appreciate your consideration! If you have any questions feel free to contact me.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

2 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

1 year of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Available to start on 2/19/2018

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/11/18

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English
  • German

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

References

Martha D. is a reference for Elizabeth E. Relationship: Client
Barb K. is a reference for Elizabeth E. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Elizabeth E.
Elizabeth E.
Denver, CO 80202
24

years
of age

2

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now