JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Nanny in Denver, CO 80214

Meet Kayla

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Kayla. I would like to express my interest in your nanny position. I have over 12 years of experience working with children of all ages in a variety of settings. I am currently a nanny to two wonderful boys who are 3 and 5. I have been their nanny for about a year and a half. Although I am sad to say my employer has lost her job and can no longer financially support a nanny. I am responsible for meal prep with balanced nutrition as well as all transportation needs. I like to organize fun games, create a variety of arts and crafts, read books, and go on educational field trips. I am also a nanny to two girls ages 8 & 10. I help them with homework and take them to after school activities. I grew up in my mothers home daycare and always Read more enjoyed helping out. I began babysitting about 12 years ago and also taught with mothers of preschoolers. While living in California, I was the cook at a preschool and had some fun adventures with the kids there too. I have a clean driving record with no tickets or accidents. My care approach is to incorporate learning into everyday activities as they grow as well as allow them to be independent and engage with other children their age. Developmental growth can be encouraged in a variety of ways. As we take a walk, we can talk about the colors and shapes we see, the different smells, what animals we hear and so on. Feel free to contact me via e-mail or phone for resume and references. Thanks for your time and consideration. Sincerely, Kayla Vamvakas 303-718-2912

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/25/18

Ratings & reviews

Kayla doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$18-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional

Education

Patisserie and Baking

Le Cordon Bleu College of Culinary Art - Portland

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Kayla's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now