JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 43
  • Nanny in Denver, CO 80228

Meet Susan

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Susan and I am from New Zealand. I'm 42 years old and I have alot of Babysitting experience. I started out babysitting at 17years of age for my Mothers nursing friends. My Mother being a nurse installed in me good hygiene and safe practices and a methodical thorough work ethic. I did complete my first aide training in NZ several times. However I am planning to complete it again as it is out of date. My very first Babysitting job I watched two girls aged 3 and 5. And from there I watched twin boys 6months old and a 3 year old. At age 23 I left NZ and worked on a Girl Scouts summer camp in Greensboro NC as a Unit Leader. I was in charge of 4 camp counsellors and the biggest group I oversaw was 23 campers in my unit! Luckily I had great Read more support from Campleaders and Counsellors! it was a great experience. I am well travelled in USA UK and Australia. I worked as a Nanny in Del Mar San Deigio, Brooklyn Heights NY and in Richmond London. All of these experiences have given me great insight into how to conduct myself as a Nanny. I also took on care giving roles in my travels and cared for my own child who was diagnosed with a rare genetic condition at age 2. I have extensive experience liasing with Hospital Staff, Dietitians and Managing all aspects of my daughters care including Managing Caregivers. My first son was diagnosed with Autism at age 3. I, with the cooperation of his Dr used many different types of interventions which I am well versed in and I have attended many Autism Meetings and was asked to be the main speaker at one of our regular Meetings. My son is now 12 and is not considered to be Autistic. Since moving to Colorado I have worked as a caregiver to elderly and dementia patients. But since the birth of my daughter Zoey who is now 2, and my desired to be with her, I have chosen to work as a Babysitter. My last job in Evergreen which has just finished up was absolutely wonderful. It has been caring for a child the same age as my daughter and they played well together. He has started preschool now and so we are looking now for a new family to care for! I am looking for a role with minimal Housework so that I can concentrate on play and educational fun activities with kids! I think 2 is such a fun age and I really enjoy giving children attention in Arts Music reading outdoor play. Thank you for your consideration. Susan Donaldson

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings

Nanny

  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 10/8/2018
  • My availability is valid through 10/22/18

Ratings & reviews

Susan doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Autism
    • Muscular Dystrophy
    • Seizures
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Repositioning
    • Respiratory Care
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Philosophy

Attended Red Rocks Community College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Susan's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now