JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Nanny in Denver, CO 80211

Meet Mary

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi there! My names Mary. I’m 24 and looking for a nanny position starting as soon as possible. I have a bachelors degree in communication and business. The past couple years I’ve been doing sales and most recently an operations manager at a skin care company. I decided I wanted to take a break when things got way too stressful at work and I realized I was no longer happy. I’m hoping to take some time and go back to my roots ( nannying) to see where things take me and ultimately figure out what I want to do long term. I’ve nannied for two families in long term positions. One 5 yr old girl for two years and 2 yr old and 5 yr old girls for one year . In addition to these positions I have four nieces and nephews who I’ve taken care of off and on Read more since birth. I’ve had infant/ adult CPR training, although it’s probably expired now, I’m more than willing to renew. I have a 2017 Volkswagen and a clean driving record. I’m more than willing to pay for a background check. My approach to nannying is simple. I want to set your kid up for success. I want them to learn to explore and laugh and help them face adversity with courage. I love watching kiddos blossom into beautiful little beings. I prefer to get out of the house with the kiddos and keep them occupied when possible. I’d love to meet up and talk in person and answer any questions you may have. Thanks so much for your consideration. Mary

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 3/9/19

Ratings & reviews

Mary doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$17-$22/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Communication/business

Graduated Regis University 2015

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Mary's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now