JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 37
  • Nanny in Denver, CO 80211

Meet Katherine

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I love children and always have. I started babysitting when I was 12 and have gone through Red Cross training twice. I am very compassionate and caring, love helping little ones to learn and develop. I have experience with new borns all the way up to pre-teens. I have experience with overnight care, have taken care of 6 kids under the age of six for a 24 hour straperiod, as well as keeping two children full time for an entire week. In High School I developed and ran a summer day camp for young girls ages 4-7 from my home. I have always volunteered to help my friends out with their kids as I know how important it is to have quality child care and time for yourself as an adult. I also have volunteered for the SPCA providing fostering to animals before they are ready for adoption. I would Read more be honored to take care of your home and children and to provide them with fun and learning!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 3/13/19

Ratings & reviews

Katherine doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Business Managemebt

Graduated University of Houston-Downtown 2012

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test

Share Katherine's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now